Dogs at the Golden Globes?

Celebrity news?  I know.  I’m sorry.  I just couldn’t help but share this one.  Believe me, it’s worth it.

Mickey Rourke won the Golden Globe for Best Actor in a Motion Picture – Drama for his performance in The Wrestler. Now here’s the wonderful part…  During his acceptance speech, he thanked his dogs;  those who have shared his life in the past, and who share it now in the present.  😀  I have to admit, the fellow never even ranked on my radar (and I’m a huge movie buff) but this?  Yep.  The guys in my good books now.

Here’s the whole story:

http://www.examiner.com/x-1028-Pet-News-Examiner~y2009m1d11-Mickey-Rourke-wins-Best-Actor-at-Golden-Globes-and-thanks-his-dogs

3 responses to “Dogs at the Golden Globes?

  1. i was wondering what happened to Mickey Rourke, then there he was at the Golden Globes

  2. while back
    down here in s fla
    mickey was in paper
    for goin’ up against
    a pet sellin’ place
    said they were sellin’ sick dogs
    wasn’t about gettin’ his moneys worth
    he was pissed at the lack of regard
    for the animals health needs
    also
    once read
    he said
    “the more i learn about people,
    the more i like my dogs”
    also
    read he walked off set, out of contract
    because director wouldn’t let his
    chihuahua be in a scene w/mickey

    don’t know about actin’
    but
    this guy’s actions
    make my tail
    wag

  3. When my bed was my computer chair (I have a strange tiny bedroom & house, the dogs would “watch” films on dvd with us, but I could never get them to watch those with dogs in ~ I spent whole of Asterix trying to point out the leading character to no avail, but let a dog bark & they’re gone, trying to defend their home against the interloper! After we were given a tv (no reception, it’s just a screen) we could watch dvds downstairs in comfort ~ sofa, fire, hearthrug… Unfortunately, the *hearthrug has already taken the best place on the sofa in front of the fire before we’ve chosen the film!

    * I do have a proper hearthrug, besides the Wolfhound & the Lurcher often chooses that to sleep on. The dogs are only allowed in the sitting room if we’re in there, too

Leave a Reply

